[3 Day Quote Challenge] Day 2 – Batman

killingjoke_headerThank you to Lethis for nominating me!

In line with the theme of my blog, I have decided to make each of my quotes comic related.

My second quote comes from Batman in The Killing Joke.

“I spoke to Commissioner Gordon before I came in here. He’s fine. Despite all your sick, vicious little games, he’s as sane as he ever was! So maybe ordinary people don’t always crack. Maybe there isn’t any need to crawl under a rock with all the other slimey things when trouble hits. Maybe it was just you, all the time!”

I take a lot of personal stake in this quote, maybe it’s because of things I have witnessed or lived through – or that after all that Commissioner Gordon endures, that he still wants to bring The Joker in by the book speaks volumes of his character.

gordon

Today I nominate:

If you want to participate, the rules are simple
Three quotes for three days (consecutive or not, your pick).
The quotes can be about whatever, from whomever.
Three nominees each day (no repetitions).
Thank the person who nominated you.
Inform the nominees.

Images sourced from Google

One thought on “[3 Day Quote Challenge] Day 2 – Batman

  1. Pingback: [3 Day Quote Challenge] Day 3 – Hazel (Saga) | remote tragic

Leave a Reply

